Cameron Berry has served as a director of the Company since July, 2010, and has over 35 years experience in the mining industry. Mr. Berry is a geologist and a member of the Association of Professional Engineers, Geologists and Geophysicists of Alberta. Mr. Berry has been a member of several public company boards.


John F. Cowan joined the board of directors in 2011. Mr Cowan has 35 years experience as a petroleum geologist in Ontario, Michigan and the Western Canadian Sedimentary Basin. He has been a member of the American Association of Petroleum Geologists since 1979 and is a past president of the Ontario Petroleum Institute. Mr. Cowan has co-founded a number of private and publicly traded energy companies.


Mark Goodman has served as a director of the Company since 2012. Mr. Mark Goodman has 20 years experience in the resource and investment industry and is currently the Executive Chairman of Cogitore Resources, an exploration company. Mr. Mark Goodman is a director of several public companies.


Samuel Ingram has served as a director of the Company since July, 2010.  Mr. Ingram has over 30 years experience in resource industries, having been Chief Legal Officer for publicly listed oil and gas and mining companies. Mr. Ingram has also been a member of several public company boards.


Bruce Sherley, P.Eng., is President and Chief Executive Officer of Dundee Energy, the general partner of Dundee Energy Limited Partnership that in 2010 acquired oil and gas assets in southern Ontario. Mr. Sherley joined the company in 1999 and has played a major role in maturing its underground natural gas storage project in Spain, and evaluating the company’s exploration acreage internationally. Mr. Sherley spent 23 years with Home Oil Company Limited in various management and executive capacities of increasing responsibility in Canadian and international operations.


Garth A.C. MacRae has served as a director of the Company since 1994.  Mr. MacRae has over 18 years of public accounting experience and has held executive positions with Hudson Bay Mining, Brinco Limited and Denison Mines Limited.  Mr. MacRae is currently a director and member of several public company boards and audit committees.


Michael Smith has served as a director of the Company since 2008.  Mr. Smith has over 35 years of experience with the investment industry, is the founding member of the law firm Smith and Zoldhelyi and is currently a practicing lawyer.  Mr. Smith has been a member of the board of directors of several recognized public companies as well as legal counsel with the Ontario Securities Commission.



Audit Committee
Garth A.C. MacRae (Chair)
Sam Ingram
Michael Smith


Compensation Committee
Garth MacRae (Chair)
John Cowan


Health, Safety and Environment Committee
Sam Ingram (Chair)
Jaffar Khan


Executive Committee
Jaffar Khan
Cameron Berry
Garth MacRae


Corporate Governance and Nominating Committee
Cameron Berry (Chair)
Sam Ingram
Michael Smith




© Dundee Energy Limited. All Rights Reserved.